Rage Against The Machine's Tom Morello for new Nightwatchman album in August

Guitarist's third album 'World Wide Rebel Songs' to feature full electric band

PA Photos
Tom Morello Pic: PA Photos
Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello has announced he will release his third album as the Nightwatchman in August this year.

The full-length collection 'World Wide Rebel Songs' will feature a full-electric band, compared to the Nightwatchman's acoustic solo work on his previous two albums, 2007's 'One Man Revolution' and 2008's 'The Fabled City'.

In a recent interview with Rolling Stone, Morello stated: "Troubled times call out for troubled songs. 'World Wide Rebel Songs' is an album of rousing hopelessness and this time the Nightwatchman has brought along his electric guitar to tip the scales."

The debut single 'Save The Hammer For The Man' will feature Ben Harper on guitar and vocals. Morello previously released an EP entitled 'Union Town' in May, with proceeds going to The America Votes Labor Unity Fund.

Share This

Connect With Us
This Week's Magazine