Michael Stipe to guest on new Placebo album

And VV from The Kills is on it too

R.E.M frontman Michael Stipe is to make a guest appearance on his pals Placebo’s new album.

The star appears on the track called ‘Broken Promise’, which is taken from ‘Meds’, the band’s new studio album.

The follow-up to 2003’s ‘Sleeping With Ghosts’ is released on March 13.

The new album will also feature VV from The Kills, who performs on the album’s title track.

The full tracklisting is:

‘Space Monkey’
‘Follow The Cops Back Home’
‘Post Blue’
‘Because I Want You’
‘Pierrot The Clown’
‘Broken Promise’
‘One Of A Kind’
‘In The Cold Light Of Morning’
‘Song To Say Goodbye’

The first single from the album, ‘Because I Want You’, will be released a week earlier on March 6. The single package features remixes from Bloc Party and Ladytron.

Share This

Connect With Us
This Week's Magazine