Robyn and Röyksopp tease new track 'Monument' - listen

Full tracklisting for joint 'Do It Again' mini-album is also unveiled

Robyn and Royksopp have teased a new track titled 'Monument' - scroll down below to hear it.

The snippet is the first to be lifted from joint mini-album 'Do It Again' which is due to be released on May 26. Both acts will also be embarking on a US tour and a series of European festival dates over the summer, including a slot at this year's Latitude.

Of the new track, a statement on Robyn's official website reads: "'Monument' is special to this album and to me. It's about space in time and defining oneself. Svein and Torbjorn and I were in a zone when we made it, it was like a dream. Like a meditation."

The singer continues: "I started going to Bergen to work with Svein (Berge) and Torbjørn (Brundtland) and after a while it just felt more natural to think of what we were making as a joint adventure more than music for our separate albums. I love them both as people and as musicians so its pure luxury to do this release together."

The first official single from the mini-album will be the title track, which will premiere in the coming weeks. Both acts collaborated in 2009 on the song 'The Girl And The Robot', which featured on Royksopp's third album, 'Junior'.

The tracklisting for 'Do It Again' is as follows:

'Do it Again'
'Every Little Thing'
'Inside The Idle Hour Club'

Read More On This Artist

More News
One Direction remove Zayn Malik from video montage as their world tour continues
George Ezra performs 'Budapest' on 'Saturday Night Live' - watch
Rihanna performs 'Bitch Better Have My Money' live for the first time - watch
Taylor Swift joins Madonna onstage to perform 'Ghosttown' - watch
Kanye West, Beyoncé, Rihanna and Coldplay help launch Jay Z's new Tidal streaming service
Daphne & Celeste return with Max Tundra-produced comeback single 'You And I Alone'...
Noel Gallagher focuses on "brilliant" new album at Royal Albert Hall
Charli XCX and Sophie collaboration previewed - watch
Beck's 'Morning Phase' goes silver in UK after selling 60,000 copies
Zayn Malik looks to go solo after being pictured in recording studio with Naughty Boy
Justin Bieber joins Ariana Grande onstage to perform 'All That Matters' live - watch
Depeche Mode's Martin Gore announces solo album 'MG' and shares 'Europa...
East 17's Brian Harvey discusses struggles with depression and mental illness
Alt-J album 'This Is All Yours' certified gold in the UK
Jessie Ware joins Nicki Minaj onstage in London to perform 'The Crying Game' - watch
Destiny's Child reunite to perform at Stellar Gospel Music Awards - watch
Def Jam rapper's manager killed in a car park after planning anti-violence initiatives
Selfie sticks banned at US festivals
Jamie xx and Four Tet join forces on BBC Radio 1 – listen now
Prince in legal battle after releasing former The Voice contestant's album for free
New Tupac music to get future release
Beastie Boy Ad-Rock avoids touching 'monster' fish on Jimmy Fallon show

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM