January 20, 2006 11:27

Roots Manuva to release new album

‘Alternately Deep’ set for March 13

Roots Manuva to release new album
Roots Manuva is set to release to release a new album, following on from the success of last year’s ‘Awfully Deep’.

‘Alternately Deep’ will hit the shops on March 13, and features 12 tracks which were recorded during the same sessions for the 2005 LP.

Collaborators on the record include producer Jammer, Lotek, Colossus, Easy Access Orchestra and Ricky Ranking.

The ‘Alternately Deep’ tracklisting runs:

‘No Love’
‘Seat Yourself’ (Miami Mix)
‘Double Drat’
‘Nobody’s Dancing’
‘Things We Do’
‘Check It’
‘Get U High’
‘Colossal Insight’ (Jammer Mix)
‘Mean Street’
‘Pep My Game’
‘This World Is Mine’
‘Grown Man’

Read More On This Artist

More News
Royal Blood say they're 'still scratching our heads' over Number One album
Foals to return to Glastonbury to play Pilton Party bash
The Coral confirm details of 'lost' album 'The Curse Of Love'
Interpol admit they haven't been in contact with former bassist Carlos D since his departure
Radiohead drummer Phil Selway says 'now feels right' time to start recording new album
‘Baywatch’ theme tune singer Jimi Jamison dies, aged 63
Apple and FBI to investigate reports iCloud hack was behind nude photo leaks
Elbow announce London and Manchester ‘theatre’ shows for 2015
Kanye West previews new song 'Awesome' in 'Keeping Up With The Kardashians'...
CeeLo Green deletes Twitter account following rape comments
Jessie Ware reveals new song 'Want Your Feeling' – listen
O2 Priority Tickets available for Elbow, Maroon 5 and Bombay Bicycle Club
Everything Everything share picture from studio as they begin recording new album
TV On The Radio reveal new song 'Happy Idiot' – listen
Julian Casablancas + The Voidz confirm 'Tyranny' album details
HMV chairman says it is 'only a matter of time' before they are UK’s biggest...
DFA Records deny reports New Order are working with James Murphy
Flashback Festival among three Essex events cancelled due to 'unforeseen circumstances'
Kasabian cover Iggy Azalea's 'Fancy' and announce plans to perform debut album in...
Prince reveals two new songs ahead of dual album release – listen
Neil Young rumoured to be releasing orchestral album 'Storytone'
Radiohead update official app with new music

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today