March 17, 2011 14:44

Seasick Steve to release new album on Jack White's Third Man Records

Blues man to release new album in May

Seasick Steve to release new album on Jack White's Third Man Records
Seasick Steve is set to release his new album 'You Can’t Teach An Old Dog New Tricks' on May 30.

The self-produced effort will be released in the UK on the Play It Again Sam label. In the US it will come out on Jack White’s Third Man Records.

The album will be the follow-up to 2009’s 'Man From Another Time' and was produced by Steve with Henry James Wold.

Steve played a short set yesterday (March 16) at the SXSW festival in Austin, shortly after a solo set from White.

The tracklisting of 'You Can’t Teach An Old Dog New Tricks' is:

'You Can’t Teach An Old Dog New Tricks'
'Burnin’ Up'
'Don’t Know Why She Loves Me But She Do'
'Have Mercy On The Lonely'
'Whiskey Ballad'
'Back In The Doghouse'
'Underneath A Blue And Cloudless Sky'
'What A Way To Go'
'Days Gone'
'It’s A Long, Long Way'

Read More On This Artist

More News
Kasabian's Tom Meighan: 'I'll be buying the new Aphex Twin album the second it...
Royal Blood's Ben Thatcher denounces 'rock 'n' roll' behaviour:...
Serge says next Kasabian album will be heavy and 'bombastic'
Sharon Osbourne to U2: 'You give your mediocre music away because no one wants to buy it'
Footage emerges of Foo Fighters playing instrumental version of new song 'Outside' -...
Frank Ocean recording new album with Hit-Boy and Rodney Jerkins
Entertainment Retailers Association call U2's album giveaway 'as damaging as piracy'
Sky Ferreira compares her collaborative track with Charli XCX to Tatu
Neil Young shares live recording of new song 'Who's Gonna Stand Up' - listen
Oscar-winning musician Hans Zimmer announces first ever UK shows
Hookworms reveal new song 'On Leaving' – listen
Kanye West tells media to 'pick a new target' during Brisbane gig
Crystal Fighters plan charity foundation in honour of late drummer Andrea Marongiu
Aphex Twin to host 'Syro' listening parties in UK record shops
Lana Del Rey pulls two further performances due to illness
O2 Priority Tickets available for Paloma Faith, Cat Stevens and more
Susan Boyle expecting criticism from rock fans over John Lennon and Pink Floyd covers
Iconic NME photography to be shown at Royal Albert Hall exhibition
La Roux plays intimate gig at Jack Rocks The Macbeth
Body found in burning bin wagon outside Manchester Apollo
Snoop Dogg shocks fans after homophobic slur appears on his Instagram and Twitter
The War On Drugs 'upset' after being called 'beer-commercial guitar shit' by...

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today