Sigur Rós frontman to release album

Jón Þór Birgisson and partner will release record this summer

Icelandic post-rockers Sigur Ros return this month with their fifth studio album, 'Meo suo Ì eyrum vio spilum endalaust'. The new album, which translates as 'With A Buzz In Our Ears We Play Endlessly', is reviewed in the Albums section in the issue of NME out today.
Sigur Rós's singer Jón Þór Birgisson is set to release an album with artistic partner Alex Somers.

The duo have been exhibiting artwork and staging exhibitions under the name Riceboy Sleeps for a few years, and are now releasing an album of the same name.

Featuring nine songs and recorded in Iceland, the record is due out on July 20.

The tracklisting for 'Riceboy Sleeps is as follows:

'Atlas Song'
'Indian Summer'
'Boy 1904'
'All The Big Trees'
'Daníell In The Sea'
'Sleeping Giant'

Share This

Connect With Us
This Week's Magazine