More sonic grrrl terrorism on the way...

Sleater-Kinney have announced details of their new album on the website, killrockstars

It will be called 'All Hands On The Bad One' and should be released in May through Matador. The band recorded it in Portland, Oregon and it will be preceded by a single in April.

The album's track listing will be: 'Ballad of the Ladyman', 'Ironclad', 'Youth Decay', 'You're No Rock 'n' Roll Fun ', '#1 Must Have', 'The Professional', 'Was it a Lie?', 'Male Model', 'Leave You Behind', 'Milkshake and Honey', 'Pompeii' and
Speaking about what the band are currently up to, guitarist Carrie Brownstein wrote: "Janet (Weiss) has been asked to play drums on the next Go-Betweens record, a true honor. She will record with them in February. Even before that, she will lay down drums on the next Sarah Dougher record, coming out on Mr. Lady in May".

She went on to confirm the band would start touring America in May and would then play Europe in summer.

Share This

Connect With Us
This Week's Magazine