Sophie Ellis-Bextor joins festival bill

The star heads for Leicester's Summer Sundae

Sophie Ellis-Bextor joins festival bill
Sophie Ellis-Bextor has joined the bill for this year’s Summer Sundae Festival in Leicester.

The star, whose new album ‘Trip The Light Fantastic’ entered the Top Ten at Number Seven on Sunday (May 27), is the latest act to confirm for the bash which takes place between 12 and 14 August at De Montfort Hall and Gardens in Leicester’s city centre.

Acts confirmed to appear so far include:

The Magic Numbers
The Divine Comedy
Spiritualized Acoustic Mainline
Echo & The Bunnymen
Sophie Ellis-Bextor
The Concretes
The Rumble Strips
Duke Special
Gruff Rhys
The Hold Steady
John Cooper Clarke
DJ Yoda
The Aliens
Malcolm Middleton
Micah P Hinson
Two Gallants
Jazz Jamaica
Kitty Daisy and Lewis
Kate Nash
Seasick Steve
The Displacements
Tiny Dancers
The Whip
The Broken Family Band
Ben Taylor
Findlay Brown
Richmond Fontaine
Simple Kid
Candie Payne
Soweta Kinch
Alberta Cross
Jeremy Warmsley
Remi Nichol
Fujiya & Miyagi
Wild Beasts
The Strange Death Of Liberal England
Nuru Kane
Stephanie Dosen
Indigo Moss

To check ticket availability and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now.

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM