THE DOMINO EFFECT!

The label celebrates its tenth birthday with a host of events in London...

Stephen Malkmus has joined the bill for the record label DOMINO's tenth anniversary birthday celebrations in LONDON in October.

The former Pavement frontman plays the Shepherds Bush Empire on October 27, with support from Quasi.

Other highlights of the month-long celebration, coming under the banner of 'Worlds Of Possibility', include performances from The Pastels, The Kills and Bonnie Prince Billy.

To coincide with the series of events, Domino will also be releasing a celebratory CD, also entitled 'Worlds Of Possibility', featuring Domino artists past, present and future.


The events confirmed so far are:


Friday October 3 - Domino Launch Event: Art Exhibition/Music Videos, Guest DJs and Live Guests (The ICA)

Saturday October 4 - Clinic plus live support , Art Exhibition/Music Videos (The ICA)

Sunday October 5 - Art Exhibition/Music Videos, Domino and Eat Your Own Ears DJs plus guests (ICA, free event)

Sunday October 12 - The Pastels, To Rococo Rot and Movietone plus guest DJs (ICA)

Monday October 13 - James Yorkston and The Athletes plus support TBC (Camden Cecil Sharp House)

Tuesday October 14 - "Jason Loewenstein and Lou Barlow play the songs of Sebadoh" (Camden Cecil Sharp House)

Wednesday October 15 - Bonnie Prince Billy (Camden Cecil Sharp House)

Friday October 17 - Live: Four Tet, Mouse on Mars, Max Tundra,
John Peel (DJ set), Franz Ferdinand (DJ set), Manitoba (DJ set),
Domino and Eat Your Own Ears DJs plus guest DJs to be announced (The End)

Tuesday October 21 - The Kills, The Blueskins (Astoria)

Friday October 24 - New Domino signing plus live guests and art happenings (Electrowerkz)

Monday October 27 - Stephen Malkmus, Quasi, plus guest DJs (Shepherds Bush Empire)



To buy tickets for all events, call the NME Ticketline on 0870 1 663 663..

Share This

Comments
Don't Miss
Latest Tickets
NME On Social
NME Store