Stereolab announce new album title, tracklisting and release date

'Not Music' is due out on November 15

Stereolab announce new album title, tracklisting and release date
Stereolab have announced details of their new album.

'Not Music' is due out on November 15 and will be the first since the group went on hiatus in 2009.

The LP will feature a collection of previously unreleased songs, which the band recorded at the same time as their last studio effort, 2008's 'Chemical Chords'.

Available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download, the album will include a remix of 'Neon Beanbag' by Atlas Sound, plus sequels to a number of already released songs.

Meanwhile, singer Laetitia Sadier will release her first solo album, 'The Trip', on September 20.

The tracklisting for 'Not Music' is as follows:

'Everybody's Weird Except Me'
'Supha Jaianto'
'So Is Cardboard Clouds'
'Lelekato Sugar'
'Silver Sands'
'Two Finger Symphony'
'Sun Demon'
'Pop Molecules (Molecular Pop 2)'
'Neon Beanbag (Atlas Sound Mix)'

Read More On This Artist

More News
Band Aid single 'Do They Know It's Christmas?' goes straight to Number One with...
Lily Allen reveals she turned down invitation to record 'smug' Band Aid 30 single
James Blake hints that Kanye West will appear on his next album
Bruno Mars and Mark Ronson perform 'Uptown Funk' on 'Saturday Night Live' -...
'Monty Python' song tops poll to discover Britain's most popular funeral songs
Emeli Sande criticises Band Aid 30 single lyrics: 'A whole new song is required'
Noel Gallagher: 'When I close my eyes I don't see Oasis reforming' - watch
New Libertines film documenting recent comeback to be released
Eminem releases free 66-track 'Shady Classics' mixtape - listen
Biffy Clyro tear through first London show in 18 months at Relentless Live
TV On The Radio perform 'Happy Idiot' on 'Letterman' – watch
US pear farmers pleased with Rick Ross endorsement
Jack White pays tribute to keyboardist Isaiah 'Ikey' Owens at London gig
Ghostface Killah releases new track 'Double Cross' – listen
Early version of The Velvet Underground's 'Sweet Jane' is released – listen
Angel Olsen unveils 'Windows' video – watch
Pete Doherty: 'For more than ten years I've been powerless, but there's a way...
Beyoncé dances around hotel room in new '7/11' video – watch
Sun Kil Moon unveils new nine-minute track 'The Possum' – listen
Action Bronson and Killer Mike rap battle on treadmills – watch
Skrillex unveils video for 'Fuck That' - watch
Blink-182's Tom DeLonge: 'Condoning streaming is like condoning killing elephants'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM