November 3, 2009 14:30

Original Sugababes line-up to reform?

But Warner Music denies signing up Keisha, Mutya and Siobhan

Original Sugababes line-up to reform?
The original line-up of Sugababes is set to reunite, according to reports.

Gossip website states that the girl group's three original members – Keisha Buchanan, Mutya Buena and Siobhán Donaghy – have held two meetings with record labels and prospective producers about reuniting.

However, Warner Music, who according to the rumours were involved in signing up the trio, have denied involvement. "We haven't seen them here or heard anything about it," a spokesperson told the Guardian. "I don't think they've got the story right."

All three singers were in the first incarnation of Sugababes, who formed in 1998. Buchanan was the last to depart, being replaced by Jade Ewen in September, leaving the group featuring no original members.

Speaking shortly after Buchanan's exit, Buena commented that she thought Sugababes had "ended", because "there are no original people remaining". reports that as well as the new group deal offered to Buchanan, Buena and Donaghy, all three are being offered separate solo record deals.

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today