Original Sugababes line-up regroup as Mutya Keisha Siobhan

Group no longer own the rights to the Sugababes name

Original Sugababes line-up regroup as Mutya Keisha Siobhan

Photo: Press

The original Sugababes line-up have regrouped under the name Mutya Keisha Siobhan.

A spokesperson for the trio has confirmed they have signed a recording deal with Polydor and that they are writing songs for an album, the BBC reports.

However, the trio no longer own the rights to the Sugababes name, which is now used by the group consisting of Amelle Berrabah, Jade Ewen and Heidi Range.

Last month, the band said that they would debut new material within ten weeks. When asked on Twitter when fans would get to hear new material Donaghy replied: "The soonest it'll be is in 2 weeks. The latest is 10 weeks. That's all I know for now ;-)"

Two days previously, her bandmate Buchanan had used Twitter to deliver an update from the recording studio, posting: "Today was a club banger for the under ground massive! This ones gonna have you all Skankin #Studio".

Emeli Sandé has previously confirmed that she and Naughty Boy have written a song called 'Love Like This' for the original Sugababes line-up. The reunited trio are also known to have recorded with MNEK, Asterix and Craze & Hoax.

Read More On This Artist

More News
Four Tet plays surprise set at London's Phonica for Record Store Day - watch
Jay Z's Tidal streaming service parts ways with CEO just two weeks after launch
Video evidence of Suge Knight's alleged hit-and-run attack released by court - watch
Prince's Facebook page allegedly hacked, hacker says he 'doesn't care about his...
Marilyn Manson to play hitman in new crime film 'Let Me Make You A Martyr'
Lou Reed would be 'amused but secretly delighted' by Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame...
Emily Eavis denies tabloid reports that Prince pulled out of headlining Glastonbury
Royal Blood don wigs and Hawaiian shirts for 'Conan' performance - watch
Future Islands reveal Record Store Day song 'The Chase'
Tyler, The Creator reveals 'Cherry Bomb' album bonus song 'Yellow' - listen
Michael Bublé apologises after body shaming accusations: 'Women are to be celebrated and...
Diplo says he is 'actively' pursuing a collaboration with Robert Plant after Instagram...
The Prodigy team up with Sleaford Mods for 'Ibiza' video - watch
Bill Ward accuses Ozzy Osbourne of making 'false claims, elitist comments and rude...
Blur share new song 'My Terracotta Heart' and reveal Record Store Day plans
Alice Glass hits out at Ethan Kath's decision to continue Crystal Castles without her
Former Rolling Stones member Bill Wyman to release first solo album in 33 years
Matt Skiba on Blink-182 plans: 'We are hopeful to do more stuff in the future'
Miley Cyrus recording with Flaming Lips and Ariel Pink
Green Day joined by Rancid's Tim Armstrong at first US gig in two years
Faith No More debut new songs live in Vancouver - watch
Giorgio Moroder reveals Sia collaboration as he details first album for 30 years 'Déjà...

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM