July 24, 2012 20:50

The Beatles release new compilation album

The digital collection is made up of the band's 'most influential rock songs'

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: The Beatles

The Beatles today (July 24) released a new compilation album, entitled 'Tomorrow Never Knows'.

Put out exclusively through iTunes, the 14-track release is said to comprise the band's "most influential rock songs". This digital release is also accompanied by the promo film for the track 'Hey Bulldog', which is available to stream from iTunes for free as of today or bought via the store.

The new compilation features classic Beatles tracks such as 'Revolution', 'Paperback Writer', 'Helter Skelter' and 'Back In The USSR'.

"Nearly everything my band knows about how to approach recording a song is attached to The Beatles in some way," said Linkin Park's Mike Shinoda in a press release announcing the new compilation. "Directly or indirectly, they've shaped the way every album is recorded, and have changed the world."

The 'Tomorrow Never Knows' tracklisting is:

'Paperback Writer'
'And Your Bird Can Sing'
'Helter Skelter'
'Savoy Truffle'
'I'm Down'
'I've Got A Feeling'
'Back In The USSR'
'You Can't Do That'
'It's All Too Much'
'She Said, She Said'
'Hey Bulldog'
'Tomorrow Never Knows'
'The End'

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
New Issue Out Now
On NME.COM Today