November 5, 2010 11:41

The Courteeners to cover Yeah Yeah Yeahs on new EP

'Electric Lick' EP out next month

Photo: Dean Chalkley Next Previous

Photo Gallery: The Courteeners
Photo: Dean Chalkley

The Courteeners are releasing a new EP next month featuring a cover of Yeah Yeah Yeahs' 'Zero'.

Along with the cover version, the 'Electric Lick' EP features two new songs, 'Three Months' and 'Swear Down', plus 'Scratch Your Name Upon My Lips' and 'Lullaby', which were on the band's 'Falcon' album.

The EP is out on December 5 as a download and a day later on 10-inch vinyl.

The Courteeners kick off their UK tour in Leicester on December 4.

Read More On This Artist

Video: The Courteeners Interview And Session


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
New Issue Out Now
On NME.COM Today