June 16, 2009 8:21

Cribs announce new album title and tracklisting - video

Wakefield/Manchester band's fourth album set for September release

Photo: Next Previous

Photo Gallery: The Cribs

The Cribs have revealed exclusively to NME.COM that their fourth album will be titled 'Ignore The Ignorant'.

The album, the first recorded with guitarist Johnny Marr as part of the band, will be released on September 7 and will be preceded by a single, 'Cheat On Me', on August 31.

'Ignore The Ignorant' was recorded in Los Angeles with producer Nick Launay, and frontman Ryan Jarman explained that the title was partly inspired by the British National Party winning a seat in the recent European Parliament elections in Yorkshire.

"There were a bunch of titles we could have gone with including 'Ignore The Ignorant'," he told NME.COM. "Then in Yorkshire the BNP got a seat and we were like, 'Fuck.' It's harsh to accept that it can happen in your town."

The tracklisting of 'Ignore The Ignorant' will be:

'We Were Aborted'
'Cheat On Me'
'We Share The Same Skies'
'City Of Bugs'
'Hari Kari'
'Last Year's Snow'
'Emasculate Me'
'Ignore The Ignorant'
'Save Your Secrets'
'Victim Of Mass Production'
'Stick To Yr Guns'

See the new issue of NME, out tomorrow (June 17), to read the full interview with The Cribs and see a new in-the-studio photograph.

Watch exclusive in-the-studio footage of The Cribs by clicking below.

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
New Issue Out Now
On NME.COM Today