February 17, 2009 11:26

Dinosaur Jr, Editors, Lostprophets sign up for free Cure album

Tracklisting announced for exclusive NME giveaway

Dinosaur Jr, Editors, Lostprophets sign up for free Cure album
The likes of Mystery Jets, Lostprophets and The Futureheads are set to feature on a free album featuring covers of The Cure that will be given away with next week's issue of NME on February 25.

The tracklisting for the CD, entitled 'Pictures Of You', also featuring contributions from Editors, The Dandy Warhols and Metronomy among others, can be pre-ordered now from the NME Store.

The full tracklisting of 'Pictures Of You' will be:

'Robert Smith spoken word intro'
Mystery Jets and Esser – 'In Between Days'
Lostprophets – 'Boys Don't Cry'
Marmaduke Duke – 'Friday I'm In Love'
Dinosaur Jnr – 'Just Like Heaven'
The Big Pink – 'Love Song'
Editors – 'Lullaby'
British Sea Power – 'A Forest'
The Dandy Warhols – 'Primary'
The Get Up Kids – 'Close To Me'
The Futureheads – 'The Lovecats'
Art Brut – 'Catch'
Metronomy – 'Fascination Street'
Alkaline Trio – 'Cut Here'
Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly – 'In Between Days'

Get the album free only with next week's NME.

Meanwhile, The Cure are set to be crowned Godlike Genuises at the Shockwaves NME Awards on the day the issue comes out (February 25).

The next evening (February 26) they will headline the NME Big Gig at the London O2 Arena supported by Franz Ferdinand, Crystal Castles and White Lies.

To check the availability of Shockwaves NME Awards Big Gig tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today