February 13, 2011 10:07

The Flaming Lips to release five-disc vinyl boxset for Record Store Day

'Heady Nuggs: The First 5 Warner Bros. Records 1992 - 2002' is due out on April 16

The Flaming Lips to release five-disc vinyl boxset for Record Store Day
The Flaming Lips have announced details of the release of a five-disc vinyl boxset.

'Heady Nuggs: The First 5 Warner Bros. Records 1992 - 2002' is due out on Record Store Day (April 16).

The collection is made up of 1992's 'Hit To Death In The Future Head', 1993's 'Transmissions From The Satellite Heart', 1995's 'Clouds Taste Metallic', 1999's 'The Soft Bulletin' and 2002's Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots'.

Two different editions of the boxset will be released, a 'standard version' on black 140 gram vinyl and a 'special limited edition' which will have each album pressed on a different colour vinyl.

"Both editions will be extremely limited," the band said on their official website FlamingLips.com. "Once they are gone, they are gone, so don't delay; these will sell out."

For more information visit, FlamingLips.com.

As previously reported, The Flaming Lips are aiming to release a new song every month this year.

Read More On This Artist

More News
Sleater-Kinney to release career-spanning vinyl boxset 'Start Together' in October
Fat White Family unveil new track 'I Am Mark E Smith' – listen
Royal Blood say they're 'still scratching our heads' over Number One album
Foals to return to Glastonbury to play Pilton Party bash
The Coral confirm details of 'lost' album 'The Curse Of Love'
Interpol admit they haven't been in contact with former bassist Carlos D since his departure
Radiohead drummer Phil Selway says 'now feels right' time to start recording new album
‘Baywatch’ theme tune singer Jimi Jamison dies, aged 63
Apple and FBI to investigate reports iCloud hack was behind nude photo leaks
Elbow announce London and Manchester ‘theatre’ shows for 2015
Kanye West previews new song 'Awesome' in 'Keeping Up With The Kardashians'...
CeeLo Green deletes Twitter account following rape comments
Jessie Ware reveals new song 'Want Your Feeling' – listen
O2 Priority Tickets available for Elbow, Maroon 5 and Bombay Bicycle Club
Everything Everything share picture from studio as they begin recording new album
TV On The Radio reveal new song 'Happy Idiot' – listen
Julian Casablancas + The Voidz confirm 'Tyranny' album details
HMV chairman says it is 'only a matter of time' before they are UK’s biggest...
DFA Records deny reports New Order are working with James Murphy
Flashback Festival among three Essex events cancelled due to 'unforeseen circumstances'
Kasabian cover Iggy Azalea's 'Fancy' and announce plans to perform debut album in...
Prince reveals two new songs ahead of dual album release – listen

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today