The Heartbreaks announce new album 'We May Yet Stand A Chance'

Full tracklisting is revealed for June 2 release

The Heartbreaks announce new album 'We May Yet Stand A Chance'

Photo: Press

The Heartbreaks have announced details of their second album.

'We May Yet Stand A Chance' will be released on June 2, with a single, 'Absolved', preceding it on May 25.

The Morecambe-based band recorded the album with producer Dave Eringa (Manic Street Preachers) and the tracklisting for is as follows:

'Paint The Town Beige'
'Hey, Hey Lover'
'Robert Jordan'
'¡No Pasarán!'
'Fair Stood The Wind'
'Man Overboard'
'This Is Not Entertainment'
'Dying Sun'

The Heartbreaks are currently on tour around the UK playing support to We Are Scientists. They return with their own dates in May. The band will play:

Glasgow ABC (March 12)
Nottingham Rock City (13)
Birmingham Institute (15)
Norwich Waterfront (16)
Southampton University (17)
Bristol Academy (19)
London Shepherds Bush Empire (20)
Sheffield Harley (May 20)
Glasgow Sleazys (21)
Manchester Dot To Dot Festival (23)
Bristol Dot To Dot Festival (24)
Nottingham Dot To Dot Festival (25)
London Oslo (30)

To check the availability of Heartbreaks tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0844 858 6765.

Read More On This Artist

More News
Lucy Rose announces UK tour and promises to play new material
Sleaford Mods' Jason Williamson: 'Bono's such a massive cunt'
Future Islands' Samuel T Herring feared he 'was going to die' earlier this year
Madonna calls new album leak 'a form of terrorism'
New Official Chart Show host Clara Amfo is 'surprised at how nice everyone's been'
Wiley reschedules tour following unrelated shooting outside London venue
Wu-Tang's RZA: 'I used to do rap battles on the spot where Eric Garner was killed'
Pond unveil new video for track 'Sitting Up on Our Crane' - watch
The 1975 named as the hardest-working band this year with 195 shows in 29 countries
Muse update fans on new album as they record with orchestra in Milan – watch
Apple did not intentionally delete music from users' iPods, jury finds
Scott Stapp alleges that 'the heart of ISIS is in my own family' in uncovered 911 calls...
Florence & The Machine and Alt-J added to Flow Festival line-up
AC/DC sell out Wembley Stadium gig in 60 minutes
Laura Marling announces new album 'Short Movie' – hear first song now
D'Angelo team confirm release of new album was brought forward following Ferguson protests
St Vincent reveals 'Birth In Reverse' video and says she has recorded songs with Carrie...
Mark Ronson and Bruno Mars perform 'Uptown Funk' on finale of 'The Voice US'...
Kendrick Lamar premieres brand new song on 'The Colbert Report' – watch
The Decemberists share new song 'The Wrong Year' - listen
Records by Sex Pistols, Chic, Neil Young, Lou Reed added to Grammy Hall of Fame
Former BBC Radio 1 DJ Chris Denning sentenced to 13 years for sexual abuse

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM