The Hold Steady for live DVD and documentary release

'A Positive Rage' will be released on April 7

The Hold Steady for live DVD and documentary release
The Hold Steady have announced a documentary on DVD and their first-ever live album, set to be released on April 7.

'A Positive Rage' is a double disc package featuring footage from the the days surrounding the release of their third album, ‘Boys and Girls in America’, and 2006 world tour.

The 53-minute documentary kicks off with the band’s first-ever London performances, and follows them back to their homeland for a headlining tour.

The live set was recorded at the Metro in Chicago on October 31, 2007 and includes 17 songs. The enhanced album will also feature five bonus studio tracks: ‘Ask Her For Adderall’, ‘Cheyenne Sunrise’, ‘Two Handed Handshake’, and the previously unreleased tracks ‘Spectres’ and ‘40 Bucks’.

The tracklisting for ’A Positive Rage’ is:

‘Stuck Between Stations’
‘The Swish’
‘Chips Ahoy!’
‘Massive Nights’
‘Ask Her For Adderall’
‘Barfruit Blues’
‘Same Kooks’
‘You Gotta Dance (With Who You Came With)’
‘Lord, I'm Discouraged’
‘You Can Make Him Like You’
‘Your Little Hoodrat Friend’
‘Southtown Girls’
‘First Night’
‘Girls Like Status’
‘Killer Parties’

--By our New York staff.
[url="/about"]Find out more about NME.[/url]

Read More On This Artist

More News
Joanna Gruesome win Welsh Music Prize with debut LP 'Weird Sister'
De La Soul joined by Chuck D on new song 'The People' - listen
Kurt Cobain documentary maker says film will receive UK theatrical release in spring 2015
Jimmy Page praises Royal Blood for 'taking the genre up a few serious notches'
Killer Mike says Run The Jewels spent most of their time 'high as a kite' while making...
Plans emerge that show closed London venue Madame Jojo’s was already due to be demolished
Sleaford Mods: ''Divide And Exit' changed our life course'
Robbie Williams to challenge Take That with surprise new solo album
Noel Gallagher says he gets recognised more for 'Gogglebox' appearance than music
Arctic Monkeys alert fans to 'fraudulent promotions' of fake 2015 gig
Roskilde announce Muse, St Vincent and more for 2015 festival
Twin Atlantic postpone gig at Jack Rocks The Macbeth
The Courteeners' Heaton Park gig sells out in under an hour
Bastille team up with Haim on new track 'Bite Down' – listen
Frank Ocean shares new song 'memrise' online – listen
The View announce UK tour, confirm fifth album sessions with Albert Hammond Jr.
Damon Albarn rumoured to be working on new Adele album
Noel Gallagher 'ends texts to Russell Brand with 'Parklife' jibe'
Jennifer Lawrence set to enter UK singles chart with 'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part...
AC/DC reveal guitarist Malcolm Young already showed 'symptoms of dementia' in 2008
Billy Corgan sells 'Fuck You Anderson Cooper' T-shirts in retaliation to CNN snub
Wu-Tang Clan stream new album 'A Better Tomorrow' in full – listen

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM