The Jam’s ‘All Mod Cons’ to be expanded

Reissue to feature extra tracks and a DVD

The Jam’s ‘All Mod Cons’ to be expanded
The Jam’s 1978 album all ‘Mod Cons’ is set to be expanded in a new reissue.

The album, which NME hailed at the time as being “fresher and newer than anything else this year”, will be released on June 5 featuring a bonus tracks and DVD.

The extra songs set to feature include the following B-sides, alternative takes and unreleased demos:

‘News of the World’ (single)
‘Aunties and Uncles (Impulsive Youths)’ (b-side)
‘Innocent Man’ (b-side)
‘Down In The Tube Station At Midnight’ (single version)
‘So Sad About Us’ (b-side)
‘The Night’ (b-side)
‘So Sad About Us’ (demo)
‘Worlds Apart’ (demo)
‘It’s Too Bad’ (demo)
‘To Be Someone’ (demo)
‘David Watts’ (demo)
‘Billy Hunt’ (alternate version)
‘Mr Clean’ (demo)
‘Fly’ (demo)

Additionally, a second disc will be included with the album which boasts a DVD charting the making of ‘All Mod Cons’.

Directed by Don Letts, the 40-minute film features new interviews, live footage and promo clips.

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM