Pains Of Being Pure At Heart to release new album in March

Band's second album 'Belong' is out on March 28

Pains Of Being Pure At Heart to release new album in March
The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart have announced details of their second album.

The Brooklyn quartet will release 'Belong', the follow-up to their 2009 self-titled debut album, on March 28.

‘Belong’ has been produced and mixed by U2 and Nine Inch Nails collaborators Flood and Alan Moulder.

The band have scheduled a European tour for March, with a UK show set for London’s King’s College Students' Union on March 3.

The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart released 'Heart In The Heartbreak', the first single from 'Belong', last year. Listen to it by scrolling down and clicking below.

The tracklisting for 'Belong' is:

'Heaven’s Gonna Happen Now'
'Heart In The Heartbreak'
'The Body'
'Anne With An E'
'Even in Dreams'
' My Terrible Friend'
'Girl of 1000 Dreams'
'Too Tough'

The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart - Belong by PIAS Entertainment

Read More On This Artist

More News
Band Aid single 'Do They Know It's Christmas?' goes straight to Number One with...
Lily Allen reveals she turned down invitation to record 'smug' Band Aid 30 single
James Blake hints that Kanye West will appear on his next album
Bruno Mars and Mark Ronson perform 'Uptown Funk' on 'Saturday Night Live' -...
'Monty Python' song tops poll to discover Britain's most popular funeral songs
Emeli Sande criticises Band Aid 30 single lyrics: 'A whole new song is required'
Noel Gallagher: 'When I close my eyes I don't see Oasis reforming' - watch
New Libertines film documenting recent comeback to be released
Eminem releases free 66-track 'Shady Classics' mixtape - listen
Biffy Clyro tear through first London show in 18 months at Relentless Live
TV On The Radio perform 'Happy Idiot' on 'Letterman' – watch
US pear farmers pleased with Rick Ross endorsement
Jack White pays tribute to keyboardist Isaiah 'Ikey' Owens at London gig
Ghostface Killah releases new track 'Double Cross' – listen
Early version of The Velvet Underground's 'Sweet Jane' is released – listen
Angel Olsen unveils 'Windows' video – watch
Pete Doherty: 'For more than ten years I've been powerless, but there's a way...
Beyoncé dances around hotel room in new '7/11' video – watch
Sun Kil Moon unveils new nine-minute track 'The Possum' – listen
Action Bronson and Killer Mike rap battle on treadmills – watch
Skrillex unveils video for 'Fuck That' - watch
Blink-182's Tom DeLonge: 'Condoning streaming is like condoning killing elephants'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM