The Rakes announce new album release date

'Klang' is released next March

The Rakes announce new album release date
The Rakes have announced the release of their third album, the follow up to 2007's 'Ten New Messages'.

As NME.COM previously reported, The Rakes decamped to Berlin to record the album, after calling the London scene "dull".

Speaking about the new LP, which will be titled 'Klang', frontman Alan Donohoe said: "The album is raw, playful, exciting, complex and schizophrenic - much like the personality of Berlin itself. It couldn't be more of a fitting place to record it."

The tracklisting for 'Klang', which is released on March 23, is:

'You're In It'
'That's The Reason'
'The Loneliness Of The Outdoor Smoker'
'Bitchin' in the Kitchin''
'The Woes Of The Working Woman'
'The Light From Your Mac'
'Muller's Ratchet'
'The Final Hill'
'Never Get Married'

A single, '1989', will be released on March 16.

Read More On This Artist

More News
SBTRKT streams new song 'The Light' featuring Denai Moore - listen
George Ezra covers Cyndi Lauper's 'Girls Just Wanna Have Fun' - watch
Foo Fighters pay tribute to late Gwar frontman Oderus Urungus at crowdfunded gig
James Blake unveils new song on BBC Radio 1 show
David Bowie to release new album 'soon', says producer Tony Visconti
Six Iranians sentenced to prison and lashings for dancing to Pharrell's 'Happy' in...
All We Are announce January 2015 release date for debut album – hear first song now
Yorkshire artists cover Gang Of Four's 'Entertainment!' in special Cassette Store...
Guildford venue The Boileroom saved from closure
Richard Hawley to reissue first three albums on vinyl
Johnny Marr reveals new single 'The Trap'
Flying Lotus reveals new song 'Coronus, The Terminator' – listen
Former member of Tatu says she would 'condemn a gay son' in homophobic TV interview
Manchester orchestra covers Oasis, Sex Pistols and The Smiths – listen
Freddie Mercury and Michael Jackson duet to feature on new Queen album 'Queen Forever'
Paul Weller backs campaign to save Guildford venue The Boileroom
Prince reveals new song 'FUNKNROLL' – listen
Guided By Voices announce split and end 'comeback run' with immediate effect
Gwar replace late frontman Oderus Urungus with new singer Vulvatron
Eminem and Sia unveil lyric video for new track 'Guts Over Fear' – watch
Musicians react as Scottish voters reject independence in historic referendum
Laura Jane Grace tweets about 'shitbag' ex-Against Me drummer rumoured to have joined...

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today