The Rapture to release new album

New York dance-rockers ready a mix compilation

The Rapture to release new album
The Rapture will release a new album next month.

'Tapes', the band's first mix album, will be released on October 20.

The album will feature a selection of songs from the 1970s to the present day based around a 'New York underground' theme.

Tracks slated for inclusion including Vaughan Mason And Crew's 1980 disco-rap tune 'Bounce, Rock, Skate, Roll' and Don Armando And His Second Avenue Rumba Band's 'I'm An Indian Too'.

Armand Van Helden, Ghostface Killa and Richie Havens all also appear on the compilation.

The 'Tapes' tracklisting is as follows:

The Undisputed Truth - 'Earthquake Shake'
Ghostface Killah - 'Daytona 500'
Junkyard Band - 'The Word'
The Bar-Kays - 'Holy Ghost'
Vaughan Mason And Crew - 'Bounce, Rock, Skate, Roll'
Northend - 'Tee's Happy'
Don Armando's Second Avenue Rumba Band - 'I'm An Indian Too'
Martin Circus - 'Disco Circus'
Arcade Lover - 'Fantasy Lines'
Thomas Bangalter - 'Club Soda'
Kiloo And Phonique - 'The Passion (Phonique Mix Down)'
Armand Van Helden - 'Flowerz'
Cajmere feat. Dajae - 'Say U Will'
Syclops - 'Where's Jason´s K'
DJ Mujava - 'Township Funk'
Donk Boys - 'Cpstyre'
Dances With White Girls - 'Everybody´s Got To Make A Living'
Alter Ego - 'Why Not?!'
Paul Johnson - 'Get Get Down (Extended Mix)'
Kid Crème - 'Austin's Groove'
Richie Havens - 'Going Back To My Roots'
Galaxy 2 Galaxy - 'Afro Arps And Minimoogs (S2)'

Read More On This Artist

More News
'The X-Files' actor David Duchovny announces debut solo album
James Blake announces 1-800-DINOSAUR mini tour
Young Fathers stream new album 'White Men Are Black Men Too' - listen
Blur include records by Ellie Goulding, Radiohead, Bowie, Nick Drake in favourite albums list
Circa Waves cover Ellie Goulding's 'Love Me Like You Do' - watch
Run The Jewels share 'clean version' of 'Run The Jewels 2' album
Led Zeppelin share interactive video for alternate version of 'Trampled Under Foot'
Glasgow's Arches venue set to close following police raid
Ringo Starr says he originally wrote new album 'Postcards From Paradise' on drums alone...
Azealia Banks becomes Medusa in 'Ice Princess' video – watch
The Maccabees share new single 'Marks To Prove It' - listen
Everything Everything, James Bay and Catfish And The Bottlemen added to Festival Number 6 line-up
The Vaccines to release new video tomorrow (April 1)
Paramore's Hayley Williams unveils first episode of beauty and music web series 'Kiss...
Wilco cancel show in Indiana due to US State's controversial Religious Freedom Restoration Act
Smashing Pumpkins and Marilyn Manson announce co-headline tour
Drenge say Record Store Day has 'turned into a swamp of bullshit'
Future Islands record new music at Abbey Road and play new songs live - watch
The Libertines tell fans to 'expect album announcement soon' in latest update from...
Mac DeMarco performs 'Let Her Go' live on 'Conan' - watch
Universal call Record Store Day 'the single best thing that has ever happened to the indie...
Justin Bieber working on new album with Kanye West and Rick Rubin

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM