The Sleepy Jackson's Luke Steele returns with new band

Empire Of The Sun sees the Aussie star go electro

Sleepy Jackson
Luke Steele, frontman of The Sleepy Jackson, has announced details of a new side-project.

Empire Of The Sun is a collaboration between Steele and Nick Littlemore, who previously played in Teenager alongside Ladyhawke.

The band have already recorded their debut album, which is called 'Walking On A Dream'.

'Walking On A Dream''s tracklisting is:

'Standing On The Shore'
'Walking On A Dream'
'Half Mast'
'We Are The People'
'Delta Bay'
'The World'
'Swordfish Hotkiss Night'
'Tiger By My Side'
'Without You'

A video for the song 'Walking On A Dream', available to view below, was filmed in Shanghai - the setting of JG Ballard's novel (and subsequent movie) 'Empire Of The Sun'.

Share This

Connect With Us
This Week's Magazine