The XX announce debut album details

'XX' will be released this summer

The XX have made NME's shortlist of bands to watch in 2009. The capital's newest black-hooded introverts are giving London a new sound (R&B mixed with anti-folk). Find out which other bands we're backing in the New Noise Issue, on sale in all good newsagents now. Pic: Joe Plimmer
London four-piece The xx have revealed the details of their forthcoming debut album, 'XX'.

The 11-track record has been produced by the band's multi-instrumentalist Jamie Smith, and will be available from August 17.

The album will be preceded by a single, 'Basic Space', set for release on August 3.

The tracklisting of 'XX' will be:

'Heart Skips A Beat'
'Basic Space'
'Night Time'

Share This

Connect With Us
This Week's Magazine