This Week's New Music Releases: June 27 2011

Beyonce, Limp Bizkit and Robyn all have new stuff out

This Week's New Music Releases: June 27 2011
Fresh from her headline appearance at Glastonbury last night (June 26), Beyonce releases her highly anticipated fourth album '4' today (June 27).

There are also new albums out from Limp Bizkit, Stevie Nicks and the formal CD release of the Kaiser Chiefs' fourth album 'The Future Is Medieval'.

Robyn releases her new single 'Call Your Girlfriend' today, while there are also new tracks dropping from Brother, Avril Lavigne and Oh Land.

Singles released today:

Arcade Fire – 'Speaking In Tongues'
Avi Buffalo – 'How Come'
Avril Lavigne – 'Smile'
James Blunt – 'I'll Be Your Man'
Brother – 'New Year's Day'
History Of Apple Pie – 'You're So Cool'
Joe Jonas – 'See No More'
The Kills – 'Future Starts Slow'
Beverley Knight – 'Mama Used To Say'
Oh Land – 'Sun Of A Gun'
Robyn – 'Call Your Girlfriend'
Snoop Dogg feat. T-Pain – 'Boom'

Albums released today:

Arcade Fire – 'Scenes From The Suburbs'
Beyonce – '4'
Big Sean – 'Finally Famous'
Biffy Clyro – 'Revolutions: Live At Wembley'
Burn Halo – 'Up From The Ashes'
Foster The People – 'Torches'
Iced Earth – 'Festival Of The Wicked'
Jill Scott – 'The Light Of The Sun'
Kaiser Chiefs – 'The Future Is Medieval'
Limp Bizkit – 'Gold Cobra'
Little Barrie – 'King Of The Waves'
Queensrÿche – 'Dedicated To Chaos'
Set Your Goals – 'Burning At Both Ends'
Taking Back Sunday – 'Taking Back Sunday'
Thievery Corporation – 'Culture Of Fear'
Gillian Welch – 'The Harrow And The Harvest'

Read More On This Artist

More News
Mark Ronson tops both the UK's Official Singles and Official Albums Chart
Jenny Lewis and Ryan Adams appear on TV show 'Austin City Limits' – watch
Korn and Slipknot cover Beastie Boys' 'Sabotage' live in London – watch
A$AP Rocky opens up about the death of A$AP Yams for the first time
Courtney Love attends premiere of Kurt Cobain documentary 'Cobain: Montage of Heck'
Run The Jewels preview feline remix album 'Meow The Jewels' featuring Lil Bub the cat
Ghostface Killah and MF DOOM unveil grindhouse cinema-themed 'Ray Gun' video – watch
Rihanna, Kanye West and Paul McCartney unveil collaboration track 'FourFiveSeconds' –...
Jay Z commends New York Governor's plan to improve police relations
Ryan Adams performs acoustic version of 'Gimme Something Good' on US TV
Alt-J play biggest headline show of their career at London's O2 Arena
Groove Armada lead latest Isle Of Wight Festival line-up additions
Lil Wayne reportedly set to sue Cash Money boss Birdman for $8m
Guitar owned by Johnny Ramone sells at auction for £47,950
Pond reveal epic 'Man It Feels Like Space Again' video - watch
Noel Gallagher says Oasis will only ever reform 'for the money'
Arca says working with Bjork on 'Vulnicura' was 'everything an artistic...
Aphex Twin streams 'Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments PT2' EP - listen
Ryan Adams and Mandy Moore separate after five years of marriage
Fall Out Boy team up with Wiz Khalifa on 'Uma Thurman' remix - listen
Danny Brown, Big Sean feature in Eminem's 'Detroit Vs Everybody' video - watch
Bob Dylan to gift new album to 50,000 senior citizens

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM