January 23, 2012 8:00

This Week's New Music Releases: January 23 2012

Pulled Apart By Horses, Lamb Of God and Lana Del Rey all have new stuff out

This Week's New Music Releases: January 23 2012
Pulled Apart By Horses release their second album 'Tough Love' today (January 23) in a busy week for new releases.

Metal heavyweights Lamb Of God also drop their new album 'Resolution', while there are also new records out from Nada Surf, First Aid Kit, Lacuna Coil and Mull Historical Society.

Lana Del Rey previews her debut album 'Born To Die' by releasing the LP's title track as a single, while there are also new singles out from Bon Iver, Leonard Cohen and Professor Green.

Singles released today:

Bon Iver – 'Towers'
Leonard Cohen – 'The Darkness'
Cover Drive – 'Twilight'
Charlotte Gainsbourg – 'Anna'
Nerina Pallot – 'All Bets Are Off'
Professor Green – 'Never Be A Right Time'
Lana Del Rey – 'Born To Die'
Ren Harvieu – 'Through The Night'

Albums released today:

Beyond The Bridge – 'The Old Man & The Spirit'
Biohazard – 'Reborn In Defiance'
Blessed By A Broken Heart – 'Feel The Power'
Boy & Bear – 'Moonfire'
Cardinal - 'Hymns'
Charlift – 'Something'
Craig Finn – 'Clear Heart Full Eyes'
First Aid Kit – 'The Lion's Roar'
Foxy Shazam – 'Church Of Rock & Roll'
Karen Dalton – '1996'
Kathleen Edwards – 'Voyageur'
Lacuna Coil – 'Dark Adrenaline'
Lamb Of God – 'Resolution'
Laura J Martin – 'The Hangman Tree'
Mull Historical Society – 'City Awakenings'
Nada Surf – 'The Stars Are Indifferent To Astronomy'
Pulled Apart By Horses – 'Tough Love'
Rodrigo Y Gabriela – 'Area 52'
Tim McGraw – 'Emotional Traffic'
Underworld – '1992 – 2012 Anthology'
Wolf People – 'Tidings'

Read More On This Artist

Video: Pulled Apart By Horses - 'V.E.N.O.M'

More News
Justin Bieber facing new charges following arrest for dangerous driving and assault
Cypress Hill talk new album's 'pretty tripped-out' sound
New Order sign to Mute Records for new album
Run The Jewels reveal 'RTJ2' album tracklist and artwork
Faith No More readying first new album in 18 years
Arctic Monkeys, Twin Atlantic among AIM Awards winners
Chvrches announce Mansionair as next release on their Goodbye Records label
Project to combat sexual harassment at gigs launches UK-wide campaign
Billy Corgan says Smashing Pumpkins may split after forthcoming 2015 albums
Sleater-Kinney to release career-spanning vinyl boxset 'Start Together' in October
Fat White Family unveil new track 'I Am Mark E Smith' – listen
Royal Blood say they're 'still scratching our heads' over Number One album
Foals to return to Glastonbury to play Pilton Party bash
The Coral confirm details of 'lost' album 'The Curse Of Love'
Interpol admit they haven't been in contact with former bassist Carlos D since his departure
Radiohead drummer Phil Selway says 'now feels right' time to start recording new album
‘Baywatch’ theme tune singer Jimi Jamison dies, aged 63
Apple and FBI to investigate reports iCloud hack was behind nude photo leaks
Elbow announce London and Manchester ‘theatre’ shows for 2015
Kanye West previews new song 'Awesome' in 'Keeping Up With The Kardashians'...
CeeLo Green deletes Twitter account following rape comments
Jessie Ware reveals new song 'Want Your Feeling' – listen

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today