Thursday announce new album title and release date

‘No Devolución’ to be released on April 11

Thursday announce new album title and release date
Thursday have revealed details of their sixth album 'No Devolución'.

The album, the title of which translates from Spanish to English as 'No Return', will be released on April 11 and is the follow-up to 2009's 'Common Existence'. The artwork is pictured.

Speaking to Spin magazine, Thursday singer Geoff Rickly said the album had been inspired by The Cure, The Smiths and Portishead. He said the band wanted "to make something really beautiful, that has power in a different way than just being heavy".

The New Jersey hardcore band's frontman also said that he believed the album was their most experimental yet and may alienate some fans. "There are definitely going to be at least a few fans that are like, 'This isn't what I want from Thursday'," he said.

The first single from the album will be 'Magnets Caught In A Metal Heart', which Rickly described as "the pop moment on the record”.

The tracklisting of 'No Devolución' is:

'Fast To The End'
'No Answers'
'A Darker Forest'
'Sparks Against The Sun'
'Open Quotes'
'Past And Future Ruins'
'Magnets Caught In A Metal Heart'
'Empty Glass'
'A Gun In The First Act'
'Turnpike Divides'
'Stay True'

Read More On This Artist

Thursday Merchandise
More News
Foo Fighters unveil second 'Sonic Highways' single - hear 'The Feast and The...
Noel Gallagher performs 'How Soon Is Now?' with Johnny Marr on stage in London – watch
16 people hospitalised after drug overdoses at Skrillex concert
Run The Jewels release second album early online for free
Coldplay, Ed Sheeran, One Direction & more to play inaugural BBC Music Awards
Death Cab For Cutie say their new album will 'win back' fans
The Flaming Lips' Wayne Coyne discusses Kesha's Dr Luke abuse claims
U2 say their free album was 'a bottle of milk in people's fridge that they weren't...
New York festival CMJ hit by Ebola scare
Foo Fighters preview Washington DC episode of 'Sonic Highways' - watch
Cold War Kids push new album release to March 2015
Chvrches share anime inspired 'Under The Tide' video - watch
Neil Young set for first ever art exhibition in California
Taylor Swift unveils '1989' tracklisting
50 Cent, Sufjan Stevens and Salt-N-Pepa join line-up for LGBT benefit concert in New York
Family of murdered teenager Alice Gross request donations be made to Youth Music charity
Professor Green to play in soundproof glass cube at shopping centre
Pussy Riot's Nadya Tolokonnikova and Masha Alekhina to visit UK Parliament
Rapper ILoveMakkonnen attacked by audience member during a performance in New York - watch
The UK's 'smallest vinyl record shop' opens in a garden in Peterborough
FKA Twigs announces biggest UK headline show to date
Nicki Minaj falls asleep four times while being asked about her bum

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM