Full ‘Glee’ cast to return for season four

All 15 regular cast members will appear in the next season, though not necessarily in every episode

All 15 regular cast members are to return to Glee for season four.

According to The Hollywood Reporter, stars including Lea Michele, Cory Monteith and Jane Lynch have accepted an open offer from creator Ryan Murphy to be included in new storylines. Fan favourites Matthew Morrison, Chris Colfer and Heather Morris will also return, but it remains to be decided how many episodes each actor will appear in.

In addition, Chris Overstreet is in talks to rejoin Glee as a regular cast member. The actor, who plays “trouty-mouthed” Sam Evans on the show, was axed at the end of season two, before returning as a recurring cast member midway through the last series.

Murphy has previously admitted that the new season will return the characters to their “underdog status”. He also revealed that season four will take place partly in New York, where Rachel and Kurt, played by Michele and Colfer, will pursue their dreams of becoming musical theatre stars.

Sarah Jessica Parker and Kate Hudson have already been lined up for guest spots on the new season of Glee, which begins in the US in September. The show currently airs on Sky1 HD in the UK.