UNKLE reveal new album tracklisting

Josh Homme, Ian Astbury lend a hand

UNKLE reveal new album tracklisting
UNKLE will release their third full-length album, 'War Stories', on July 24 in the US.

The 14-track album features several guest vocalists including Queens Of The Stone Age's Josh Homme, as previously reported, who appears on the track 'Restless'.

Ian Astbury of The Cult features on the track 'Burn My Shadow', and Massive Attack's 3D provides vocals on 'Twilight'.

UNKLE also recruited several guest musicians to play on the album, including full band collaborations from Autolux and The Duke Spirit.

'War Stories' was recorded in the Joshua Tree desert outside of Los Angeles.

The tracklisting is:

'Hold My Hand'
'Restless' (feat. Josh Homme)
'Keys To The Kingdom' (feat. Gavin Clark)
'Price You Pay'
'Burn My Shadow' (feat. Ian Astbury)
'May Day' (feat. The Duke Spirit)
'Persons & Machinery' (feat. Autolux)
'Twilight' (feat. 3D)
'Morning Rage'
'Broken' (feat. Gavin Clark)
'When Things Explode' (feat. Ian Astbury)

--By our Los Angeles staff.
[url="/about"] Find out more about NME.[/url]

Read More On This Artist

More News
Mark Ronson's 'Uptown Funk' returns to Number One and breaks own streaming record
Three more Madonna demos including reported Lady Gaga diss track surface online
John Lydon: 'I'm absolutely oblivious to Band Aid 30'
Kiss to perform 1975 album 'Alive!' in full during Kiss Kruise 2015
K-Pop artists threaten legal action over music used in 'The Interview'
The Killers reveal Christmas single tradition came from turning down Bono's Gap advert offer
The Weeknd and Ariana Grande share acoustic performance of 'Love Me Harder' – watch
Mica Levi on scoring 'Under the Skin': 'I dreamt the world came out of Scarlett...
Taylor Swift becomes first artist to top Billboard Artist 100 for ten weeks
Skrillex and Diplo share remix of Beyonce’s '7/11' - listen
Girl Band debut new track ‘Sexy Wife’ - watch
Grimes shares festive track and video 'Christmas II (Grinch)' - watch
Frank Sinatra collaborator Buddy DeFranco dies, aged 91
Brian May: 'We need a change of government or we will all slit our wrists'
Beyonce’s father sells her old belongings for £1,200 at a garage sale
N.E.R.D. reveal first new song in four years, ‘Squeeze Me’ - listen
Thom Yorke shares new song 'You Wouldn't Like Me When I'm Angry' - listen
Metric share new song 'The Fatal Gift' - listen
Fall Out Boy share their 'Drunk History' with Panic! At The Disco's Brendon Urie -...
Nile Rodgers announces release of new track 'I'll Be There'
Beyoncé shares photos from her and Jay Z's holiday to Iceland
Father John Misty shares video of 'pop-up art' for 'I Love You, Honeybear'...

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM