Dinosaur Jr and Jarvis added to Pitchfork line-up

Wu-Tang Clan's Ghostface and Raekwon also added

Dinasour Jr
More acts have been announced for this summer’s Pitchfork Music Festival which will take place July 18-20.

As part of the ‘Don’t Look Back’ series, Mission Of Burma will perform ‘Vs’, in addition to the previously reported Public Enemy performing ‘It Takes A Nation’, while Dinosaur Jr, Ghostface and Raekwonof the Wu Tang Clan and Jarvis Cocker have also been added.

Vampire Weekend, Fleet Foxes, Dizeee Rascal and Spiritualized are also confirmed.

The line-up so far is:

Friday, July 18:

Public Enemy performing It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back
Mission of Burma performing Vs.

Saturday, July 19:

Animal Collective
Jarvis Cocker
Vampire Weekend
Dizzee Rascal
Fleet Foxes
No Age
Jay Reatard
King Khan & His Shrines

Atlas Sound
The Ruby Suns
A Hawk and a Hacksaw
Occidental Brothers Dance Band International

Sunday, July 20:

Dinosaur Jr.
M. Ward
Ghostface and Raekwon
The Apples in Stereo
Dirty Projectors
Cut Copy
Extra Golden
El Guincho
Fuck Buttons

--By our New York staff.
[url="/about"]Find out more about NME.[/url]

The NME Awards USA 2008 are coming soon -- and it's time to have your say. Vote now by heading to Nme.com/usaawards and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in Los Angeles on April 23.

Share This

Connect With Us
This Week's Magazine