Fidlar, Black Stone Cherry, Masters of Reality added to Download Festival bill

They join previously announced headliners Slipknot, Rammstein and Iron Maiden in Donington Park this June

Fidlar, Black Stone Cherry, Masters of Reality added to Download Festival bill

Photo: Jenn Five/NME

Fidlar, Black Stone Cherry and Masters of Reality have been added to this summer's Download Festival bill.

Chthonic & The Oriental Orchestra, DragonForce, Ghost, Satyricon, Red White & Blues, Fearless Vampire Killers, Rival Sons, Palm Reader and Little Caesar have also been newly announced as have Krokodil, who feature members of Sikth, Johnny Truant, Cry for Silence, Gallows and Hexes.

The bands will join previously announced headliners, Slipknot, Rammstein and Iron Maiden, as well as Queens Of The Stone Age, The Gaslight Anthem, Alice In Chains, 30 Seconds To Mars, Motorhead, HIM, Gogol Bordello, Papa Roach, Europe, Lit and Rise To Remain on the line-up.

Download Festival will take place from June 14-16 at Donington Park. See for more information.

Of Slipknot's headline set on June 14, Download Festival organiser Andy Copping has said: "Slipknot's last appearance at Download has gone down in the festival's history as one of the best ever headline sets. God knows what they’ll have in store for 2013 but I'm looking forward to seeing how they'll top the last one."

Tickets for Download Festival are on sale now. To check the availability of Download Festival tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

Read More On This Artist

More News
Skrillex and Diplo's 24-hour DJ set shut down by police
Damon Albarn reveals a new Blur song was inspired by 2014 Sydney hostage siege
Fearne Cotton announces decision to leave BBC Radio 1
Chris Evans to host 20th anniversary episode of 'TFI Friday'
Frank Turner backs James Blunt in debate over classism in music
Israeli man suspected of leaking Madonna's new album 'Rebel Heart' is formally...
Missy Elliott working with Pharrell on new music
Skrillex and Diplo release Jack Ü album during 24-hour DJ set
Jonny Greenwood says Radiohead have 'changed their method' on new album
Kanye West says 'the class system is the new racism'
Gary Glitter jailed for 16 years
Swim Deep and Kate Tempest lead list of over 100 additions to The Great Escape line-up
Björk on keeping 'Vulnicura' off Spotify: 'It's not about money, it's...
Paul McCartney's childhood home sells for £150,000 at auction
Super Furry Animals promise 'different set each night' at surprise May comeback gigs
Kanye West apologises to Beck and Bruno Mars, expresses his 'right to be wrong' – watch
Madonna on Brits 'nightmare': 'I could either be strangled or fall, and I chose to...
Madonna says intolerance in present-day Europe 'feels like Nazi Germany'
Metronomy, The Horrors, Drenge to support Blur at Hyde Park
Kanye West cries on Radio 1: 'That's never happened to me in an interview before'
Will Smith has recorded 'seven or eight' songs with Kanye West
D'Angelo, A$AP Rocky, Father John Misty added to Open'er Festival line-up

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM