AlunaGeorge lead new album releases with 'Body Music' (July 29)

Plus: new releases from Ikonika, Lethal Bizzle, Sampha and Backstreet Boys

AlunaGeorge lead new album releases with 'Body Music' (July 29)

Photo: Press

Alunageorge and Ikonika lead this week's new album releases (July 29).

Dance duo AlunaGeorge release their long awaited debut 'Body Music', an album which features the singles 'You Know You Like It', 'Just A Touch' and 'Attracting Flies'. Meanwhile, Ikonika returns with 'Aerotropolis', her follow up the the 2010 album 'Contact, Want, Love'.

Elsewhere there are new releases from Alela Diane, Luke Haines, Backstreet Boys while SBTRKT and Drake collaborator Sampha releases his 'Dual' EP. In the singles releases, there are new tracks from Swim Deep, Britney Spears, Clean Bandit, Stooshe, Jake Bugg and Eliza Doolittle.

Albums and EPs released today:

Alela Diane - 'About Farwell'
Alunageorge – 'Body Music'
Backstreet Boys - 'In A World Like This'
Ikonika - 'Aerotropolis'
Luke Haines - 'Rock N Roll Animals'
Sampha - 'Dual' EP
Scouting For Girls – 'Greatest Hits'

Singles released today:

Amplify Dot ft. Busta Rhymes – 'I'm Good'
Britney Spears - 'Ooh La La'
Clean Bandit - 'Dust Clears'
Eliza Doolittle – 'Big When I Was Little'
Jake Bugg - 'Broken'
Kids In Glass Houses – 'Drive'
San Cisco – 'Awkward'
Shy FX ft. Liam Bailey - 'Soon Come'
Stooshe – 'My Man Music'
Tensnake ft. Fiora - 'See Right Through'
Swim Deep – 'King City'
Wilkinson ft. Arlissa & P Money – 'Heartbeat'

Read More On This Artist

More News
Lily Allen reveals she turned down invitation to record 'smug' Band Aid 30 single
James Blake hints that Kanye West will appear on his next album
Bruno Mars and Mark Ronson perform 'Uptown Funk' on 'Saturday Night Live' -...
'Monty Python' song tops poll to discover Britain's most popular funeral songs
Emeli Sande criticises Band Aid 30 single lyrics: 'A whole new song is required'
Noel Gallagher: 'When I close my eyes I don't see Oasis reforming' - watch
New Libertines film documenting recent comeback to be released
Eminem releases free 66-track 'Shady Classics' mixtape - listen
Biffy Clyro tear through first London show in 18 months at Relentless Live
TV On The Radio perform 'Happy Idiot' on 'Letterman' – watch
US pear farmers pleased with Rick Ross endorsement
Jack White pays tribute to keyboardist Isaiah 'Ikey' Owens at London gig
Ghostface Killah releases new track 'Double Cross' – listen
Early version of The Velvet Underground's 'Sweet Jane' is released – listen
Angel Olsen unveils 'Windows' video – watch
Pete Doherty: 'For more than ten years I've been powerless, but there's a way...
Beyoncé dances around hotel room in new '7/11' video – watch
Sun Kil Moon unveils new nine-minute track 'The Possum' – listen
Action Bronson and Killer Mike rap battle on treadmills – watch
Skrillex unveils video for 'Fuck That' - watch
Blink-182's Tom DeLonge: 'Condoning streaming is like condoning killing elephants'
Smashing Pumpkins share new song 'Drum + Fife' - listen

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM