Regina Spektor, Kelis and Tune-Yards confirmed for 'Orange Is The New Black' soundtrack

'Music From The Original Series Orange Is The New Black' will be released on May 19

Regina Spektor, Kelis and Tune-Yards confirmed for 'Orange Is The New Black' soundtrack

Photo: Getty

Songs by Kelis, Tune-Yards and The Velvet Underground will all feature on the first Orange Is The New Black soundtrack.

Set for release on May 19, 'Music From The Original Series Orange Is The New Black' will also feature 'You've Got Time' by Regina Spektor. The song is used as the theme tune on the Netflix original drama, which tells the story of a woman whose wild past comes back to haunt her and she ends up serving time in prison.

Other artists who feature on the album include Betty Davis, Little Foot Long Foot and Benny Lantimore. Scroll down for a full tracklisting.

The soundtrack will come in three configurations including CD, Digital and a limited edition vinyl. Lionsgate Home Entertainment will also release season one of Orange Is the New Black on Blu-ray and DVD on the same day.

Orange Is The New Black returns for a second season on Netflix in June. A third season has already been ordered.

Regina Spektor – 'You’ve Got Time'
Betty Davis – 'Walkin Up The Road'
Benny Latimore – 'Move And Groove Together'
Tune-Yards – 'Gangsta'
The Staple Singers – 'I’ll Take You There'
Kelis – 'Milkshake'
Leagues – 'Walking Backwards'
Little Foot Long Foot – 'Kickface'
The Velvet Underground & Nico – 'Sunday Morning'
The Duchess and The Duke – 'Living This Life Makes It Hard'
Nancy Cassidy – 'Chicken'
Whispering Jack Smith – 'Baby Face'

Read More On This Artist

More News
St Vincent hosts radio show for BBC 6 Music's 'Three Wise Women' Christmas...
The War on Drugs' Adam Granduciel: 'I didn't like the way Mark Kozelek criticised...
Avril Lavigne denies rumours that she's in rehab
Prince shares lyric video for 'ANOTHERLOVE' - watch
Arctic Monkeys share short documentary film to mark end of 'AM' world tour
Wale and A-Trak release new Seinfeld-themed 'Festivus' mixtape
Madonna asks fans not to listen to her leaked album tracks
Bryan Ferry's son Merlin injured in car crash
One Direction sing 'Santa Claus Is Coming To Town' with Jimmy Fallon and The Roots - watch
Footage emerges of a young Björk telling the nativity story - watch
Kanye West impersonator turns 'Yeezus' into a Christmas album - listen
$39 million settlement reached for 2011 Sugarland stage collapse which killed seven
Darkside's Dave Harrington joined by Antlers' frontman for Joni Mitchell cover - listen
Justin Timberlake joined onstage by country singer Garth Brooks - watch
The National make Christmas cameo in 'Bob's Burgers' - watch
Slipknot share video for 'The Devil In I', filmed live at Knotfest
Joey Bada$$ shares new song 'Curry Chicken' – listen
Pusha T says his new album will be 'smacking people left and right' when it is released...
Future Islands' Samuel T Herring reveals he was hurt by reaction to his Letterman performance
Mark Ronson reveals 'Daffodils' collaboration with Tame Impala's Kevin Parker –...
Pink Floyd co-founder Roger Waters attacks 'institutionalised brutality' of Guantanamo Bay
Tom DeLonge: 'Blink-182 don't have anything to prove'

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM