Jack White produces new Wanda Jackson album

'The Party Ain't Over' features a host of guest musicians

Jack White produces new Wanda Jackson album

Photo: PA Photos

Jack White has produced Wanda Jackson's new album 'The Party Ain't Over'.

The pair first got together in 2009 to cover Amy Winehouse's 'You Know I'm No Good', and have now recorded a further ten tracks.

Released on January 24, 'The Party Ain't Over' was recorded at White's studio in Nashville. Her band included White, his wife Karen Elson, The Dead Weather and The Raconteurs' Jack Lawrence, My Morning Jacket's Carl Broemel, The Raconteurs' Patrick Keeler, Ashley Monroe and Jackson Smith.

The tracklisting for 'The Party Ain't Over' is:

'Shakin All Over'
'Rip It Up'
'Rum And Coca-Cola'
'Thunder On The Mountain'
'You Know I'm No Good'
'Like A Baby'
'Nervous Breakdown'
'Dust On The Bible'
'Teach Me Tonight'
'Blue Yodel #6'

More News
Paul McCartney is not co-producing new Kanye West album, says source
Giorgio Moroder working with Lady Gaga on her new album
Sam Smith forced to pay Tom Petty royalties for song 'Stay With Me'
Ed Sheeran offers Noel Gallagher tickets to Wembley gigs
Today's new releases: Pond, The Charlatans and more
Tame Impala, Sufjan Stevens and The War On Drugs for End Of The Road festival
Kylie Minogue to headline British Summer Time Hyde Park
The Vaccines confirmed as third headliner for Liverpool Sound City
Mark Ronson tops both the UK's Official Singles and Official Albums Chart
Jenny Lewis and Ryan Adams appear on TV show 'Austin City Limits' – watch
Korn and Slipknot cover Beastie Boys' 'Sabotage' live in London – watch
A$AP Rocky opens up about the death of A$AP Yams for the first time
Courtney Love attends premiere of Kurt Cobain documentary 'Cobain: Montage of Heck'
Run The Jewels preview feline remix album 'Meow The Jewels' featuring Lil Bub the cat
Ghostface Killah and MF DOOM unveil grindhouse cinema-themed 'Ray Gun' video – watch
Rihanna, Kanye West and Paul McCartney unveil collaboration track 'FourFiveSeconds' –...
Jay Z commends New York Governor's plan to improve police relations
Ryan Adams performs acoustic version of 'Gimme Something Good' on US TV
Alt-J play biggest headline show of their career at London's O2 Arena
Groove Armada lead latest Isle Of Wight Festival line-up additions
Lil Wayne reportedly set to sue Cash Money boss Birdman for $8m
Guitar owned by Johnny Ramone sells at auction for £47,950

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM