Weezer to release rarities collection

Band releasing the songs 'that didn't make the final cut'

Weezer to release rarities collection
Weezer are set to release a rarities collection later this year.

'Death To False Metal', out on November 1, features 10 previously unreleased tracks from over the last two decades.

According to frontman Rivers Cuomo the collection features "great songs, great recordings, but for some reason they didn’t make the final cut for a record".

'Death To False Metal' features the following tracks:

'Turn Up The Radio'
'I Don't Want Your Loving'
'Blowin' My Stack'
'Losing My Mind'
'I’m A Robot'
'Odd Couple'
'Unbreak My Heart'

Meanwhile a fan-led campaign is trying to encourage Weezer to split up in exchange for $10m, although the band have jokingly counted that they will do a "deluxe" break-up for double that amount.

Read More On This Artist

Video: Weezer Interview Backstage - Leeds Festival 2010

Weezer Merchandise
More News
Will Butler shares new Christmas song 'Christmas 2014' - listen
Gucci Mane releases Christmas album
Google to start publishing lyrics online
Sleaford Mods criticise UKIP and cereal "jesters" in alternative Christmas Queen's...
Thom Yorke tops list of most legally downloaded artists on BitTorrent in 2014
Fat White Family share new song for Christmas - watch
Radio 1 boss George Ergatoudis: 'There's no reason why there couldn't be a new...
Gerard Way: 'I miss the theatricality of My Chemical Romance'
14 more songs from Madonna's upcoming album leak online, including Pharrell collaboration
St Vincent hosts radio show for BBC 6 Music's 'Three Wise Women' Christmas...
The War on Drugs' Adam Granduciel: 'I didn't like the way Mark Kozelek criticised...
Avril Lavigne denies rumours that she's in rehab
Prince shares lyric video for 'ANOTHERLOVE' - watch
Arctic Monkeys share short documentary film to mark end of 'AM' world tour
Wale and A-Trak release new Seinfeld-themed 'Festivus' mixtape
Madonna asks fans not to listen to her leaked album tracks
Bryan Ferry's son Merlin injured in car crash
One Direction sing 'Santa Claus Is Coming To Town' with Jimmy Fallon and The Roots - watch
Footage emerges of a young Björk telling the nativity story - watch
Kanye West impersonator turns 'Yeezus' into a Christmas album - listen
$39 million settlement reached for 2011 Sugarland stage collapse which killed seven
Darkside's Dave Harrington joined by Antlers' frontman for Joni Mitchell cover - listen

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM