Wilco announce tracklisting for new album 'The Whole Love'

Band line up 12 tracks for eighth studio effort

Wilco announce tracklisting for new album 'The Whole Love'

Photo: Tom Oxley/NME

Wilco have announced the tracklisting for their forthcoming new album 'The Whole Love'.

The band have lined up 12 tracks for their eighth studio effort, which is due out in the UK on September 26. The announcement comes just two days after the Chicago group named their new album.

The LP was put together at the band's recording studio The Loft and was self-produced.

The full tracklisting for 'The Whole Love' is as follows:

'Art of Almost'
'I Might'
'Dawned On Me'
'Black Moon'
'Born Alone'
'Open Mind'
'Capitol City'
'Standing O'
'Rising Red Lung'
'Whole Love'
'One Sunday Morning (Song For Jane Smiley's Boyfriend)'

Wilco are also due to hit the road for an October UK tour taking in dates in London, Glasgow, Bristol and Manchester.

They will play:

Glasgow Royal Concert Hall (October 24)
Manchester Academy (25)
Bristol Colston Hall (27)
London Roundhouse (28, 29)

To check availability for Wilco tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

Read More On This Artist

Wilco Merchandise
More News
The Script score third Official Albums Chart Number 1 with 'No Sound Without Silence'
Jake Bugg: 'Manufactured pop bands don't have any soul'
Lauryn Hill's London comeback show subject to harsh Twitter criticism
Tatu's Lena Katina responds to bandmate's homophobia: 'People should be free to...
Producer Tony Visconti says he was misquoted over 'new David Bowie album' comment
La Roux: 'I've never made any money from record sales'
Kendrick Lamar downplays guest appearances on new album
Jamie T: 'Damon Albarn told me to write from the heart'
Stevie Nicks unveils title track from '24 Karat Gold: Songs From The Vault' - listen
Kanye West shares photos from his community service fashion class
Will Ferrell and Red Hot Chili Peppers' Chad Smith cover The Rolling Stones - watch
Foo Fighters announce January 2015 live dates
Johnny Flynn stars in new trailer for Channel 4 sitcom 'Scrotal Recall' - watch
Bishop Nehru and Doom preview NehruvianDOOM album with new track 'Caskets' – listen
Matt Bellamy hints at World War 3 theme and guitar solos for new Muse album
SBTRKT previews new album 'Wonder Where We Land' at iTunes Festival in London
Iceage reveal new song 'How Many' - listen
Trent Reznor previews 'Gone Girl' soundtrack ahead of cinema release
Members of Arcade Fire, The Strokes and Bon Iver form Pop All Star Band supergroup
Lil Wayne and Drake hit the road in 'Grindin' video - watch
SBTRKT streams new song 'The Light' featuring Denai Moore - listen
George Ezra covers Cyndi Lauper's 'Girls Just Wanna Have Fun' - watch

More News


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today