Willie Nelson reveals new album details

Norah Jones appears on country star's latest effort

Willie Nelson reveals new album details
Willie Nelson has announced that he will release an album of American standards this summer.

The country star is preparing to release 'American Classic' in the US on August 25, his first album of standards since 1978's 'Stardust'.

The 12-track album features classic American tunes including 'Fly Me To The Moon', 'Ain't Misbehavin'' and 'Since I Fell For You'.

Norah Jones makes a guest appearance on 'Baby It's Cold Outside', and Diana Krall sings on 'If I Had You'.

The album tracklisting is:

'The Nearness Of You'
'Fly Me To The Moon'
'Come Rain Or Shine'
'If I Had You'
'Ain't Misbehavin''
'I Miss You So'
'Because Of You'
'Baby It's Cold Outside'
'Angel Eyes'
'On The Street Where You Live'
'Since I Fell For You'
'Always On My Mind'

--By our Los Angeles staff.
[url="/about"] Find out more about NME.[/url]

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today