July 11, 2006 9:52

Yo La Tengo back with first album in three years

It has an amusing title too...

Yo La Tengo back with first album in three years
US indie heroes Yo La Tengo are back with their first album in three years in September.

‘I Am Not Afraid Of You And I Will Beat Your Ass’, the follow-up to 2003’s ‘Summer Sun’, is out on September 11.

The full tracklisting is:

‘Pass The Hatchet, I Think I’m Goodkind’
‘Beanbag Chair’
‘I Feel Like Going Home’
‘Mr Tough’
‘Black Flowers’
‘The Race Is On Again’
‘The Room Got Heavy’
‘Sometimes I Don’t Get You’
‘I Should Have Known Better’
‘Watch Out For Me Ronnie’
‘The Weakest Part’
‘Song For Mahila’
‘Point And Shoot’
‘The Story Of Yo La Tango’

The band will be touring to support the release, playing at the Electric Picnic Festival in Dublin on September 2 and the Indian Summer bash in Glasgow the following day.

Yo La Tengo also perform at London’s Bush Hall on September 5, but this is already sold out. They will now play another show in the UK capital, at the Forum on November 11.

For ticket availability go to NME.COM/Gigs.

Read More On This Artist

Yo La Tengo Merchandise

Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
New Issue Out Now
On NME.COM Today