August 14, 2013 20:22

Yuck unveil new track 'Middle Sea' - listen

The trio will release their new album 'Glow & Behold' on September 30

Yuck unveil new track 'Middle Sea' - listen
Yuck have premiered another new song - 'Middle Sea' - from their forthcoming album, 'Glow & Behold'.

The album is their first since the departure of frontman Daniel Blumberg and the track follows the unveiling of the song 'Rebirth', featuring Max Bloom on vocals. Click below to listen to 'Middle Sea'. The 'Glow & Behold' album has been produced by Chris Coady and is set for release on September 30. See below for the LP's tracklisting.

The 'Glow & Behold' tracklisting is:

'Sunrise in Maple Shade'
'Out of Time'
'Lose My Breath'
'Memorial Fields'
'Middle Sea'
'Nothing New'
'How Does It Feel'
'Twilight in Maple Shade (Chinese Cymbals)'
'Glow & Behold'

Meanwhile, Blumberg recently released his own album, under the Hebronix name through ATP Recordings. The album, titled 'Unreal', was produced by Neil Hagerty of Royal Trux.

Yuck announced the news of Blumberg's departure on their Facebook page earlier this year, with a post that read: "What's up! Lots of new things have been happening in Yuck world. We’re getting ready to go to New York this week to record our 2nd album! Unfortunately, Daniel won't be joining us as he's decided to focus on other things. However, new music, new tour dates, and bigger afros will be coming very soon. So get ready. GET. READY."

Read More On This Artist


Please login to add your comment.

Featured Videos
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

NME Store & Framed Prints
Most Read News
Popular This Week
Inside NME.COM
On NME.COM Today