This week's news in pictures (9 May 2009)

Simian Mobile Disco have revealed details of their forthcoming second studio album, which features vocals from guests including Gossip's Beth Ditto, Super Furry Animals' Gruff Rhys and Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor. The album will be entitled 'Temporary Pleasure', and will be released on August 17. A single, 'Audacity Of Huge', featuring vocals from Yeasayer's Chris Keating, will be released on August 3.

  • Photo:
  • Added: Jul 9, 2009

Please login to add your comment.

Featured Video
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM