Royksopp & Robyn - 'Do It Again'

Scandinavian parties join up for monumental mini album

Royksopp & Robyn - 'Do It Again'

Album Info

  • Release Date: May 26, 2014
  • Label: Cherrytree/Interscope
7 / 10 Best friends Röyksopp and Robyn, from Norway and Sweden respectively, are heading out on tour this summer performing a show that will involve them playing separately and together. This mini album adds five tracks to previous collaborations, like ‘The Girl And The Robot’ from Röyksopp’s 2009 ‘Junior’ album, and it begins with a stunner – ‘Monument’, a winding and mystical 10-minute epic containing startlingly self-confident lyrics: “This will be my monument / This will be a beacon when I’m gone.” Elsewhere, there’s slashing techno (‘Say It’), a big electro-pop moment (‘Do It Again’), a classic Robyn teen-state-of-mind ballad (‘Every Little Thing’) and a rather piddling, wordless piece appropriately titled ‘Inside The Idle Hour Club’.

Phil Hebblethwaite Buy Royksopp & Robyn - 'Do It Again' at iTunes

To rate this track, log in to NME.COM

To read all our reviews first - days before they appear online - check out NME magazine, on sale every Wednesday


Please login to add your comment.

More Videos
More Royksopp
Latest Tickets - Booking Now
Know Your NME

NME Store & Framed Prints
Inside NME.COM