Soundtrack to Amy Winehouse documentary to be released later this month

'Amy' features music from Winehouse as well as composer Antonio Pinto

The soundtrack to Amy Winehouse documentary Amy will be released later this month.

The album, also titled ‘Amy’, will be released on October 30 and features music from the film including Winehouse songs ‘Stronger Than Me’, ‘Some Unholy War’ and ‘Tears Dry On Their Own’ as well as live versions of ‘Valerie’, ‘We’re Still Friends’ and ‘Tears Dry On Their Own’. A full tracklisting for the album can be seen below.

The Amy Winehouse Foundation recently announced details of a new album featuring musicians that have benefited from their Amy’s Yard programme, which was set up two years ago.


The Amy Winehouse Foundation was launched in September 2011 following the death of the singer. The 10-track release, released in conjunction with Island Records, marks the four-year anniversary of the Amy Winehouse Foundation.

Amy recently became the second biggest documentary ever at the UK box office, grossing £3.44 million.

The film previously surpassed the award-winning Senna (£.3.17 million) before overtaking March Of The Penguins (£3.3 million). Michael Moore’s 2004 film Fahrenheit 9/11 still leads the way though, having grossed £6.5m.

The ‘Amy’ tracklisting is as follows:

Antonio Pinto – ‘Opening’
Amy Winehouse – ‘Stronger Than Me’
Antonio Pinto – ‘Poetic Finale’
Amy Winehouse – ‘What Is It About Men [Live @ North Sea Jazz Festival]’
Antonio Pinto – ‘Walk’
Amy Winehouse – ‘Some Unholy War [Downtempo version]’
Antonio Pinto – ‘Holiday Texts’
Antonio Pinto – ‘Kidnapping Amy’
Amy Winehouse – ‘Like Smoke [Demo]’
Amy Winehouse – ‘Tears Dry On Their Own’
Antonio Pinto – ‘Seperacao Fotos’
Strange Cargo – ‘The Name Of The Wave’
Amy Winehouse – ‘Back To Black [Acapella / Album Medley]’
Antonio – ‘Cynthia’
Amy Winehouse – ‘Rehab [Live on Jools Holland]’
Antonio Pinto – ‘In the Studio’
Amy Winehouse – ‘We’re Still Friends [Live @ Union Chapel]’
Antonio Pinto – ‘Amy Lives’
Amy Winehouse – ‘Love Is A Losing Game [Live @ Mercury Awards]’
Antonio Pinto – ‘Arrested’
Amy Winehouse & Tony Bennett – ‘Body and Soul’
Antonio Pinto – ‘Amy Forever’
Amy Winehouse – ‘Valerie [Live @ BBC]’