Radiohead are Thom Yorke (vocals, guitar, keys), Johnny Greenwood (guitar), Colin Greenwood (bass), Ed O’Brien (guitar) and Philip Selway (drums). They initially formed at secondary school in Oxford way back in 1985. 1985! The biggest cult band in the world, the always innovative group have managed to become festival headliner material without ever making creative compromises. People who love them, really, really love them. To Radiohead fans Thom Yorke is a kind of a god. He is worshiped globally.

By 1991 the band had made a name for themselves and signed to EMI. By 1992 they’d released the song that came to define them for many years, the classic indie singalong ‘Creep’. It featured on their 1993 debut album ‘Pablo Honey’, their most traditional guitar album so far. 1995’s ‘The Bends’ made the group a household name, but it was with their third album, 1997’s ‘OK Computer’ that they started to show off their experimental side, bringing an electronica influence into the mix and proving that they were well arty, as well as capable of writing proper guitar bangers.

With 2000 and 2001’s ‘Kid A’ and ‘Amnesiac’ they went weirder still, while 2003’s ‘Hail To The Thief’ they released their final album on EMI. Since then, they’ve put out albums in increasingly strange ways. 2007’s ‘In Rainbows’ saw the band asking fans to pay what they thought it was worth for a download, while 2011’s ‘King Of Limbs’ came with a special newspaper while 2016’s ‘A Moon Shaped Pool’ was only announced a few days before its release.

The band have sold in excess of 30 million albums and have won three Grammy Awards, one Ivor Novello Award and seven NME Awards.