Voting Has Closed

The last year in music and culture has been one for all time. While we start the next decade on a clean slate, let’s not forget who killed it, who simply lost the plot, and which music moment of 2019 will be etched into our memories forever.

There can only be one Hero, Villain and Music Moment of the Year, and you get to decide who takes the crown. Voting has now closed, but tune in to the NME Awards at O2 Academy Brixton on February 12 for all the results. The 1975, Yungblud, FKA twigs, Mura Masa/slowthai and Beabadoobee will be performing on the night, and tickets are available from DICE.