Albums Of The Year

Tracks Of The Year

Joy Division
Love Will Tear Us Apart
2The Jam
Going Underground
3The Beat
Mirror In The Bathroom
4Joy Division
5David Bowie
Ashes To Ashes
6Bow Wow Wow
Your Cassette pet
7Grace Jones
Private Life
8David Bowie
9Bow Wow Wow
C30 C60 C90 Go
10Stevie Wonder
Master Blaster
  1. The Teardrop Explodes – Treason
  2. Dexys Midnight Runners – Geno
  3. The Jam – Start!
  4. UB40 – Food For Thought/King
  5. Elvis Costello – New Amsterdam
  6. A Certain Ratio – Shack Up
  7. Echo And The Bunnymen – Rescue
  8. UB40 – My Way Of Thinking/I Think It’s Going To Rain Today
  9. Kurtis Blow – The Breaks
  10. The Beat – Best Friend/ Stand Down Margaret
  11. Elvis Costello – I Can’t Stand Up For Falling Down
  12. The Cramps – Drug Train
  13. The Fall – Fiery Jack
  14. Dexys Midnight Runners – Dance Stance
  15. Robert Palmer – Johnny & Mary
  16. The Beat – Hands Off…She’s Mine
  17. The Subterraneans – My Flamingo
  18. Magazine – A Song From Under The Floorboards
  19. Comsat Angels – Independence Day
  20. The Undertones – My Perfect Cousin
  1. The Stray Cats – Runaway Boys
  2. Robert Wyatt – At Last I Am Free
  3. Robert Palmer – Looking For Clues
  4. Dexy Midnight Runners – There, There, My Dear
  5. Madness – My Girl
  6. Squeeze – Another Nail In My Heart
  7. A Certain Ratio – Flight
  8. The Au Pairs – Diet/It’s Obvious
  9. Tom Browne – Funkin’ For Jamaica
  10. Cabaret Voltaire – Seconds Too Late
  11. Diana Ross – I’m Coming Out
  12. Elvis Costello – Hi-Fidelity
  13. Aswad – Warrior Charge
  14. Richard Hell – Love Comes In Spurts
  15. Smack – Edward Fox
  16. The Police – Don’t Stand So Close To Me
  17. Bette Bright – Hello I’m Your Heart
  18. Linx – Rise And Shine
  19. Siouxsie And The Banshees – Happy House
  20. Adam And The Ants – Dog Eat Dog

Eminem: ‘Music To Be Murdered By’ review: shock rapper continues to grow old disgracefully

To avoid fainting, keep repeating: "it's only an album, only an album, only an album...".

The 1975 return to their roots on the devastatingly sincere ‘Me and You Together Song’ 

The band's latest is a return to their shimmering early material

Wolf Alice to “start recording new album next month,” says label manager

“I feel like this is going to be a great expression"