The So So Glos Get Gory In New ‘Missionary’ Video

NYC punks The So So Glos have the perfect Halloween gift for you. Ahead of the release of their fifth album, ‘Kamikaze’, on November 25, they’re putting out the gory video for their new single ‘Missionary’, which sees them getting all kinds of blood and gore over people as frontman Levi Zaru screams “<eM>Nothing’s gonna stand in my way, nothing’s gonna break me down</eM>”.

“It’s the feeling of being on a mission and needing to tell the whole world,” says Zaru of the new single, also out November 25. “This particular mission is one of peace, love and punk rock ethics. Using an extreme to get through.” ‘Kamikaze’ also contains tracks about the music industry (‘Fool On The Street’) staying at an inpatient mental rehabilitation centre (‘Inpatient’) and a cover of Elastica’s ‘Connection’. See the full tracklisting below, along with the band’s UK tour dates in December 2016.

‘Kamikaze’ tracklist

  1. Dancing Industry
  2. A.D.D. Life
  3. Going Out Swingin’
  4. Devil’s Doing Handstands
  5. Magazine
  6. Sunny Side
  7. Kings County II: Ballad Of A So So Glo
  8. Fool On The Street
  9. Cadaver (Career Suicide)
  10. Inpatient
  11. Down The Tubes
  12. Missionary
  13. New York, New York (Bonus – Grandmaster Flash & Melle Mel cover)
  14. Connection (Bonus – Elastica cover)

The So So Glos tour dates

Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach (December 5)
Glasgow King Tut’s (6)
Manchester Gullivers (7)
London Sebright Arms (8)
Southampton Joiners (9)