Arctic Monkeys clearly want you to watch ‘The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip’, so here it is

The Monkeys' monster-muse

Some news: there is a new Arctic Monkeys album on the way. It is called ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino‘. It is out on May 11.

That is, very exciting, obviously – but the bonkers track listing has really ramped up the excitement that one extra level. Here it is, in all its glory.

  1. Star Treatment
  2. One Point Perspective
  3. American Sports
  4. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
  5. Golden Trunks
  6. Four Out Of Five
  7. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
  8. Science Fiction
  9. She Looks Like Fun
  10. Batphone
  11. The Ultracheese

Yep. Pretty good isn’t it? There’s ‘The Ultracheese’, whatever that is, and just a song all about the ‘Batphone’, which we like to think is Commissioner Gordon’s direct line to The Dark Knight.

If you’re looking at the track titles and not thinking ‘God, track seven sounds phenomenal’, we don’t want to know about it – we can only assume it is about the incredible frontflip driver Lee O’Donnell performed at last year’s Monster Jam World Finals Freestyle Championship – so here it is, in all its glory. The flip they obviously want you to see.

We’re not going to try and guess what the song accompanying this title will sound like, but it’ll probably be fucking brilliant.