Au Revoir Simone & Chilly Gonzales – Free MP3 Downloads

A couple more tracks for you ahead of the weekend…

Au Revoir Simone – ‘Tell Me (Clock Opera Remix)’

Au Revoir Simone are releasing a remix album entitled Night Light on July 5th, featuring reworkings of their tracks from Neon Indian, Your Twenties, Silver Columns and most excitingly Belgian disco duo Aeroplane. This is the Clock Opera take on ‘Tell Me’.

For more Clock Opera download their Golden Filter remix and their own track ‘A Piece Of String’. For Au Revoir Simone Daily Download love you’ll need to head back to March 2009 to pick up ‘Knight Of Wands’.

Au Revoir Simone play Scala on June 10th.



Chilly Gonzalez – ‘Never Stop (Piano Pella)’

Following last week’s Connan Mockasin track another, quite different, release from Erol Alkan’s Phantasy Sound label, the new outing from that other piano man, Chilly Gonzales. This is the “piano pella” mix of the single, which is out now. As well as preparing for some festival dates (including Field Day and Bestival) Gonzales is also apparently working on a film about chess players starring Tiga and Peaches. Busy man then. Enjoy…