Miles Kane – Worldwide Exclusive Album Stream Of ‘Don’t Forget Who You Are’

This week’s NME cover star (1 June) Miles Kane is leaving it raw for new album ‘Don’t Forget Who You Are’. Two years after solo debut ‘Colour Of The Trap’, Kane has streamlined his rock’n’roll assault and, with heavyweight support from mod forebear Paul Weller and producer/ex-Lightning Seed Ian Broudie, has come up with a record that shows off a tougher, rougher side.

Kane says:

The one thing I wanted for the new album was that there had to be no fat on any of the songs. They needed to sound really lean. The blueprint for it, before I’d even gone for the rock’n’roll and glam-rock vibe, was that it had to sound incredibly direct.

You’ve already heard the rasping Weller co-write ‘You’re Gonna Get It’ and first single ‘Give Up’, but now’s your chance to feel the full force of the new album with our worldwide exclusive stream. Dive in below.


‘Don’t Forget Who You Are’ is released on 3 June on Columbia Records.